The Students’ Union is the umbrella body of the Students of the University of Uyo. The affairs of the union is carried out by the Students’ Union Government (SUG) which comprises of the President, the executives and Students’ Union Senate as outlined in the solidarity constitution.

The Students Union Secretariat, University of Uyo is located @ Community Center, Town Campus, University Of Uyo, Ikpa Road.